Cricket Worldcup

2015 Cricket World Cup Betting

The 10th Cricket World Cup was won by the hosts and favourites India. Sri Lanka made a credible 275 for 6 but after losing 2 early wickets India strolled to 6 wicket victory with excellent knocks from Gambhir and captain Dhoni with 90s from both of them.

Cricket World Cup Final Result

Saturday, 2 April 2011
Sri Lanka: 274-6 (50.0 overs)
India: 277-4 (48.2 overs)
India beat Sri Lanka by 6 wickets

India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka are hosting the Cricket World Cup and we are seeing some cracking matches as e work our way towards the final on the 2nd April. There are 14 nations participating across these 3 cricket loving countries in what is hoped to be a really exciting tournament. There is a great Cricket World Cup history with Australia being one of the most successful nations at this form of the game winning the last three tournaments. There were many lessons learnt from the last World Cup and as such the make up of this tournament has been changed and the amount of games reduced in order that there is interest for the duration of this World Cup.

The Cricket World Cup Betting is very tight at the moment with the likes of India, South Africa, Australia, Sri Lanka and England all in form and in with a shout if they gain some momentum. India will surely go close on home soil while England are full of confidence after winning the World T20 in the West indies recently. England are coming off of a memorable win in the Ashes but as the Group B Betting suggests they are in for a few tough matches on the sub-continent in the early stages after being soundly beaten in the ODI Series against Australia.

World Cup 2015 Tournament Fixtures

The Cricket World Cup betting will also be the biggest Cricket betting medium ever with ball by ball coverage of all the Cricket World Cup Fixtures transmitted throughout the world. For the 2011 event the 14 teams are split into two groups for the first round with 7 teams in each group with each team playing the other once with the top 4 going through to the quarter finals.

The first game will be a hugely exciting one as India heading to Dhaka to meet Bangladesh; this will be a vital game for both sides as two of the host nations meet on the 19th February. The pitch will be a slow low one so the spinners will play an important part in this match and right throughout the whole tournament so any teams wanting to go deep into the event will need to have players that can tweak the ball.

The ICC World Cup Betting

One can see from the betting that this is one of the most open tournaments in recent years with punters unable to split the top 6 nations. This should make for a really exciting competition with anyone of Australia, England, South Africa, India, UK, Pakistan and Sri Lanka expected to win come the 2nd April. The favourites at this point are Australia and India, but this may well change in the run up to the start of the event, as Australia have dispateched England comfortably in their recent ODI series and look to be in good shape for another World Cup tilt.. The 2011 Cricket World Cup Odds from the leading online bookmakers are available for your ante post bets with the England Cricket World Cup Odds particularly popular at the moment.

2015 World Cup Squads

As the squads for the 2011 Cricket World Cup are announced we will be putting up each squad with an overview on the players to watch out for and their chances in the betting for top batsman and top bowler awards. We will also assess the value for each team and their respective odds for winning the ICC Cricket World Cup.

World Cup Venues

With the World Cup once again back in south east Asia we can expect high scoring matches as the wickets will be good and the grounds not that big. The last time the event took place in the region was back in 1996 and these were high scoring matches with the first 15 overs key while the ball was hard and there was restrictions in the amount of players could be put in the outfield. We shall have a view on each of the Cricket World Cup Venues and the opportunities this may pose to punters playing on the runs markets.

Cricket World Cup History

The Cricket World Cup History started back in 1975 with West Indies winning the very first World Cup. Since then Australia have dominated the World Cup winning it 4 out of the 9 stagings of the event. It is expected that they will put up a strong defence of their title, having won it the last 3 times. As we all know they are in the process of rebuilding and this time round they will find it much more difficult to take the trophy back home.

Cricket Legends

Over the years there have been many great World Cup uk hero's and we have details of a number of these great Legends for your perusal.

ICC Cricket World Cup Results

The results for all the 36 matches of the 2011 World Cup will be available when these matches reach their conclusion.