Group A

Cricket World Cup 2011 - Group A Betting

After the criticism of the last World Cup the ICC decided to shorten the 2011 Cricket World Cup by altering the format somewhat, one of the main changes was to reduce the event by two teams and to just have two groups of seven rather than the four groups of four that we had in 2007. So Group A and Group B have been drawn with seven teams in each, each team plays the other once with the top four from each Group going forward to the Quarter-Final stage.

Latest Cricket World Cup 2011 Outright Win Odds

Following the changes to the format the draw has been made with Group A looking like a mouth watering prospect at this stage, they have four main seeds in Australia, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and New Zealand in the Group while they have been joined by Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya. It is perhaps the slightly weaker group of the two but nevertheless the top four seeds will need to be careful not to slip up against the minnows if they want to ensure their passage to the quarter-finals. The Group betting is of course telling us that the big four seeds are the favourites to progress but as history tells us, more often than not we see a surprise or two at the World Cup.

Punters will be able to bet on the outcome of Group A with markets available on which team will win the Group as well as which teams will qualify from the section and into the last eight.

CWC 2011 Group A Win Odds

Current Group A Standings

Team Pld W T L NR NRR Pts
 Australia  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
 Canada  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
 Kenya  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
 New Zealand  1  1  0  0  0  7.62  2
 Pakistan  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
 Sri Lanka  0  0  0  0  0  0  0
 Zimbabwe  1  0  0  1  0  -7.62  0